Helsinki EU Office

Helsinki EU Office

Helsinki EU Office is a Brussels-based office bringing together the following universities:

  • Aalto University
  • Arcada University of Applied Sciences
  • Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences
  • Hanken School of Economics
  • Laurea University of Applied Sciences
  • Metropolia University of Applied Sciences
  • University of the Arts Helsinki
  • University of Helsinki

In UnILiON, Helsinki EU Office represents all those universities marked in bold above.

The office also includes the City of Helsinki, City of Espoo, City of Vantaa, Helsinki-Uusimaa Region, Kymenlaakso Region, Päijät-Häme Region and the Natural Resources Institute Finland as member organisations.

Helsinki EU Office supervises its stakeholders’ interests and promotes their visibility in different EU fora. The office also provides information regarding the preparation of EU legislation, EU funding programmes, events, co-operation, and networking opportunities.

Helsinki EU Office actively follows European urban policy, cohesion policy, research and innovation policy, transport policy as well as environment and energy policy.