Central Denmark EU Office

Central Denmark EU Office

Central Denmark EU Office is a regional EU representation in Brussels owned by the Central Denmark Region, the 19 municipalities in the region, Aarhus University and ViA University College. The office employes +/- 20 people working on different sectors. The research team representing Aarhus University in Brussels consists of two people. The main activities in relation to Aarhus University in Brussels are:

  • Representation incl. visibility activities
  • Early intelligence and assistance on EU related topics
  • Network and capacity building

Aarhus University is a comprehensive university covering a broad variety of research areas within Health, Arts & Humanities, Science & Technology and Business & Social Sciences. Established in 1928, Aarhus University has since developed into a major Danish university with a strong international reputation across the entire research spectrum.

Aarhus University (AU) is a top ten university among universities founded within the past 100 years. It has a long tradition of partnerships with some of the world’s best research institutions and university networks.

AU has a strong commitment to the development of society that is realised through its collaboration with government agencies and institutions and the business community.

The university’s goal is to contribute towards solving the complex global challenges facing the world. The university therefore strives to combine the high level of academic standards of its researchers with collaboration across disciplinary boundaries to combine research in new ways and solve challenges in close contact with the world around us.

Further information about major research centres at Aarhus University