Greater Copenhagen EU Office

Greater Copenhagen EU Office

Greater Copenhagen EU Office represents the University of Copenhagen, Technical University of Denmark, Copenhagen Business School, and Roskilde University in Brussels. Our university members have a proven record of excellent research and high participation in Horizon 2020.

The Greater Copenhagen EU Office (GCPHEU) office has existed since 2008 in different constellations. GCPHEU has developed a broad network in the EU system and expertise in EU policy and the research and innovation programme in particular.

We engage our members in EU research policy and funding opportunities through workshops, round tables, position papers and participation in conferences, events, meetings, partnerships, platforms and networks in Brussels.

We work in close collaboration with our universities and hospitals to represent their interests in Brussels, to promote opportunities and create new alliances across Europe. We aim to facilitate a dialogue between our researchers and EU policy makers to engage, influence, and exchange knowledge as well as ideas.

GCPHEU focuses on five thematic areas:

  • Climate adaptation, environment, circular economy and energy
  • Health
  • Development and application of digital technologies
  • Mobility and transport
  • Bioeconomy and food

GCPHEU works on integrating social science and humanities (SSH) across all thematic areas.

The thematic focus areas serve as a framework and contribute to our members’ efforts to reach the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Read more about the universities we represent:

GCPHEU also represents the Capital Region of Copenhagen, Zealand Region and the 46 municipalities of Eastern Denmark.